Advance voting begins in 2 Calgary byelections

Voters in two Calgary ridings can cast their votes early this weekend ahead of the byelections set for April 3.

Calgary-Heritage has been vacant since former prime minister Stephen Harper resigned.

And Calgary-Midnapore was held by former federal cabinet minister Jason Kenney, who resigned last fall to run for the leadership of the Alberta Progressive Conservatives, a job he won last weekend.

Advance polls are open Friday through Monday, from noon to 8 p.m.

Enter your postal code on this Elections Canada page to find out where you can vote in Calgary-Heritage, and here if you live in Calgary-Midnapore.

In Calgary-Heritage the candidates are:

- Khalis Ahmed, NDP.

- Bob Benzen, Conservative.

- Scott Forsyth, Liberal.

- Stephen J. Garvey, National Advancement Party of Canada.

- Darcy Gerow, Libertarian Party of Canada.

- Taryn Knorren, Green Party of Canada.

- Jeff Willerton, Christian Heritage Party of Canada.

In Calgary-Midnapore, the candidates are:

- Haley Brown, Liberal.

- Kulbir Singh Chawla, National Advancement Party of Canada.

- Larry R.  Heather, Christian Heritage Party of Canada.

- Holly Heffernan, NDP. 

- Stephanie Kusie, Conservative.

- Ryan Zedic, Green Party of Canada.