The annual Sunshine List released for 2020

·1 min read

By Spencer Seymour, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter

The annual Sunshine list, which identifies any publicly employed person who makes $100K or more, has been released for last year, 2020. According to the Canadian Taxpayer Federation, the list grew by 23% this time over the previous year. Please note all numbers are rounded off to the closest thousand dollar amount. The Town of St. Marys lists five such employees, up from three in the prior year. They are Brent Kittmer, CAO, $151K, Andre Morin, Director of Finance, $129K, Fire Chief Richard Anderson, $122K, Jed Kelly, Director of Public Works, $108K and Grant Brouwer, Director of Building & Development, $103K.

The Municipality of Perth South has three people listed, namely CAO, Rebecca Clothier, $124K, Director of Public Works, Kenneth Bettles, $107K, and Clerk, Lizet Scott, $101K.

Other CAOs in this area, listed are, Joan Thomson, Stratford, $176K, Theresa Campbell, Perth East. $156K, Lori Wolfe, County of Perth, $155K, and Jeffrey Brick, West Perth, $152K.

Members of the Stratford Police and the relative Constables for our area include Chief Skinner, $234K, Aaron Mounfield, $117K, Darren Fischer, $109K and Nicholas Keating, $106K.

There are eight employees from Upper Thames Conservation Authority including Ian Wilcox, (who recently resigned from that organization) at $134K.

And finally, from the local medical community. President & CEO for the Hospital Alliance, Andrew Williams is listed at $336K, and the Huron-Perth Medical Officer Dr. Miriam Klassen $388K.

Spencer Seymour, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter, St. Marys Independent