Aylmer’s Sunshine List shrinks by three

·1 min read

Twelve Aylmer municipal employees made the 2020 “Sunshine List”, down from 15 the year before. The list names public sector employees with an annual salary of $100,000 or higher.

Aylmer council has not received the report for information at a meeting. Eight out of 12 are employed by the Aylmer Police Service, with Police Chief Zvonko Horvat topping the list at $155,680.40.

The second highest salary was town Chief Administrative Officer and Deputy Clerk Jennifer Reynaert, who has since retired, with $137,010.

Others on the list were:

Deputy Chief of Police Nicholas Novacich at $131,915;

Corporate Services Director Kale Brown, $128,258;

Sergeant Ray Kaastra, $125,410;

Emergency Services Director/Fire Chief Edward (Sam) Taylor at $122,145,

Operations Director Rob Johnson at $120,524,

First Class Constable Cindy Sowa at $112,028,

First Class Constable Jacob Fischer at $109,790,

Kevin Coudenys at $106,053,

Nicole Sabol at $104,238;

And First Class Constable Charity Duckworth at $101,648.

The Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act requires organizations that receive public funding from the provincial government to annually disclose the names, positions, salaries, and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year

Veronica Reiner, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter, Aylmer Express