Presenting the Final Emmy Presenters List (And It Includes Everybody Who's Anybody in TV)

Victoria Leigh Miller
Yahoo! TV Emmys Blog
View photos

The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards is all about presentation. This year's ceremony will not only offer an extra dose of entertainment pieces, but also a supersized serving of fan favorites in presenter roles.

In addition to a previously announced A-list roster that boasts everyone from "Behind the Candelabra" stars Michael Douglas and Matt Damon to sitcom queens Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, the newly released final list of Emmy presenters includes representatives from new and old TV series.

On the new side: Malin Akerman (star of the upcoming ABC series "Trophy Wife"), Blair Underwood (who will star in NBC's new "Ironside" reboot), and Dylan McDermott (star of the soon-to-debut CBS series "Hostages") will all hand out some Emmy gold.

[Related: Fall TV's New Shows: Hits and Misses, Surprises and Disappointments]

Then there are the stars from tried and true series — some who've been on both sides of the Emmy envelope and some who are still waiting: "Nashville" star Connie Britton (nominated for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series), Alyson Hannigan and Cobie Smulders ("How I Met Your Mother"), Dan Bucatinsky (winner of the Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series Emmy for his role on "Scandal"), Mark Harmon and LL Cool J (stars of "NCIS" and "NCIS: Los Angeles," respectively), Julianna Margulies and Carrie Preston ("The Good Wife"), Dean Norris ("Breaking Bad" and "Under the Dome"), Jim Parsons ("The Big Bang Theory"), Emmy winner Melissa Leo (FX's "Louie"), "Game of Thrones" star Emilia Clarke (nominated for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series), Mindy Kaling ("The Mindy Project"), Stephen Amell ("Arrow"), and late night host Jimmy Fallon.

[Related: Emmys Executive Producer Defends In Memoriam Tribute to Cory Monteith]

Longtime Emmy nominee Jon Hamm, who's yet to win the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series trophy for his role in AMC's "Mad Men," will deliver a perfect pitch as presenter. (And perhaps this eighth acting nom will be the charm for him.)

Queen Latifah ("The Queen Latifah Show") and newly-crowned Outstanding Reality hosts Heidi Klum and Tim Gunn will also present, but perhaps our favorite addition to the list is Bob Newhart.

[Related: Creative Arts Emmys: The Best, The Worst, The Rowdiest]

Unbelievably, the television legend never won an Emmy for his work on the classic sitcoms "The Bob Newhart Show" and "Newhart," but his guest stint this year on "The Big Bang Theory" finally earned him some Emmy love. Newhart received a standing O at last week's Creative Arts Emmy Awards, and we're sure he'll receive plenty of cheers as presenter, too.

The new stars join previously announced presenters Will Arnett, Alec Baldwin, Andre Braugher, Diahann Carroll, Bryan Cranston, Claire Danes, Emily Deschanel, Zooey Deschanel, Anna Faris, Tina Fey, Allison Janney, Jimmy Kimmel, Margo Martindale, Sofia Vergara, and Kerry Washington.

[Related: What Styles Will TV's Leading Ladies Rock on Emmy Night?]

This year's Emmy Awards show also promises to pack a punch in the performance department. In addition to musical performances by Elton John and Carrie Underwood, a highly anticipated choreography routine will feature the Emmy-nominated dancers from "Dancing With the Stars" and "So You Think You Can Dance" as they join forces for a dance number. Yeah, we love it when two worlds collide.

The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards will air live from the Nokia Theatre LA Live on Sunday, Sept. 22 at 8 p.m. on CBS.