From Buffalomeat to Wildgoose: Our 2018 National Signing Day All-Name team

Rachad Wildgoose, the MVP of our 2018 National Signing Day All-Name team.

Kobe Buffalomeat is a first-ballot National Signing Day All-Name team Hall-of-Famer. But the 2017 MVP has a worthy successor in 2018.

A year ago, Buffalomeat was the sensation of signing day when people found out about Illinois State’s offensive line signee. He even made late night television appearances.

We don’t think anyone will be making appearances on Jimmy Kimmel’s show this year but our 2018 MVP carries on the wildlife theme.

Rachad Wildgoose is a three-star recruit from Miami and signed with Wisconsin on Wednesday. He’s the leader of our defense, which is pretty stout with teammates like Habakkuk Baldonado at defensive end and Justice Dingle at linebacker. Add in Bumper Pool with Dingle in the linebacking corps and V’lique Carter with Wildgoose in the secondary and this is a formidable team. If it needs a late field goal, kicker Bubba Baxa should come through in the clutch.

Here’s a look at our entire 2018 National Signing Day All-Name team:


• OT Peace Addo, Duke
• ATH Luqman Barcoo, San Diego State
• WR Aron Cruickshank, Wisconsin
• OG Finn Dirstine, Boston College
• RB Lyn-J Dixon, Clemson
• OT Dejmi Dumervil Jean, Louisville
• RB C’Bo Flemister, Notre Dame
• OL Kekaniokoa Gonzalez, Boise State
• G Hamilton Hawthorne, Troy
• ATH Shocky Jacques-Louis, Pitt
• TE Nic McTear, San Diego State
• QB Michael Penix Jr., Indiana
• RB Trent Pennix, NC State
• RB Mychale Salahuddin, Pitt
• OG Juice Scruggs, Penn State
• WR Jah’Marae Sheread, Texas State
• TE Messiah Swinson, Missouri
• QB Vic Viramontes, Minnesota
• WR Daquris Wiggins, Miami
• ATH Atrilleon Williams, Syracuse
• QB Colson Yankoff, Washington


• DE Habakkuk Baldonado, Pitt
• DB Millard Bradford, TCU
• DT Kelijiha Brown, Wake Forest
• DB V’lique Carter, Pitt
• DB Chamarri Conner, Virginia Tech
• DT Judge Culpepper, Penn State
• LB Justice Dingle, Georgia Tech
• DT Willem Froumy, Syracuse
• LB Palaie Gaoteote, USC
• LB Keyshawn Johnson, Louisiana-Monroe
• CB Komotay Koffie, New Mexico State
• DE Nathalohn Nanai, Texas State
• DB DeMarvion Overshown, Texas
• DE Hansky Paillant, Appalachian State
• LB Bumper Pool, Arkansas
• DE Tennessee Pututau, Utah
• DB Rachad Wildgoose, Wisconsin


• K Bubba Baxa, Miami
• K Arryn Siposs, Auburn

– – – – – – –

Nick Bromberg is a writer for Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at or follow him on Twitter!