Campbellford hospital recognizes staff achievements, years of service

·1 min read

Campbellford Memorial Hospital (CMH) is giving a shout-out to its exemplary staff members and long-term employees.

​The hospital recently announced the recipients of the CMH Mission, Vision and Values Awards, which are handed out annually to recognize individuals and teams who demonstrate the hospital’s mission, vision and values through their work.

​“CMH is proud of its outstanding staff and physicians,” stated a news release from the hospital.

​“Our staff are the reason why people choose CMH to take good care of them and their family in their time of need.”

​There are five CMH mission awards, one for each of the hospital’s values.The Compassion – Marie Reid Bursary or Sunshine Award recipient is Caitlyn Payne.

​The Learning and Innovation Award recipient is Jennifer McKelvie.

​Marilyn Petherick is the recipient of the Excellence in Quality and Leadership Award.

​The Group Achievement – Dr. Thomas Hackett Award has been given to the mental health team, medical surgical unit, housekeeping (emergency department).

​Kirk Smith is the recipient of the Respectful Workplace Award.

​CMH also recognized employees who reached specific milestones in 2020. Twenty-six people have contributed the equivalent of 370 years of service to the hospital. “Their dedication and commitment prove that CMH is a great place to work.”

​Marking five years: Joan Dorland, Amber Rittwage, Annette Nelson, Keirstin Gilbert, Tricia Kovalou, Alexandria Mitchinson, Brittany Bagshaw, Heather Moore, Jennifer Bannister, Sandra Fone, Tracy West and Stephanie Mitchell

​- 10 years: Shawn Scattergood, Stephanie Lee, Karene Sheppard and Robin Horne

​- 15 years: Jennifer McKelvie, Trent Parmiter and Alicia Brenton

​- 20 years: Colleen Smith

​- 25 years: Tammy Carey

​- 30 years: Heather Milne

​- 35 years: Lori Ellis and Sandra Harren

​- 40 years Bonnie Linton and Diane Lanoue.

Natalie Hamilton, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter, Northumberland News