CDSSAB chair, vice chair re-elected

This year’s chair and vice-chair for the Cochrane District Social Services Administration Board (CDSSAB) have been appointed.

Each January, the chair and vice-chair for the CDSSAB are elected.

On Thursday (Jan. 18), during the board’s first meeting of 2024, Timmins Mayor Michelle Boileau was re-elected as the chair and Kapuskasing Mayor Dave Plourde was re-elected as the vice-chair.

Plourde nominated Boileau with the rest of the board being in agreement. Hearst's mayor, Roger Sigouin nominated Plourde, similarly with everyone in agreement.

Following the decision, Boileau thanked board members for their vote of confidence.

“And for your continued support of me chairing the CDSSAB,” she said.

“It's a great honour and pleasure to get to continue to chair the CDSSAB and work with all of you this year.”

Marissa Lentz, Local Journalism Initiative,