Coaldale candidates announced for upcoming municipal election

In next month's municipal election, the Town of Coaldale has announced its official candidate list for Coaldale's town council. In alphabetical order, they include: For mayor, Henry Doeve and Jack Van Rijn. For a seat on town council — Jacen Abrey, Jason Beekman, Bill Chapman, Wayne Driver, Ilja Kraemer, Jay LaPierre, Henry (Butch) Pauls, Dale Pickering, Lisa Rel, Jordan Sailer, Rene' van de Vendel and Clayton Varjassy. For election details, including Advance Voting, Mail-In Ballots and Candidates’ Platforms please visit

Jaxon McGinn, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter, Sunny South News

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting