Coquitlam-Maillardville election night result

Digital Data Desk
·1 min read

VANCOUVER — Coquitlam-Maillardville election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:16 p.m.:

Selina Robinson of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Coquitlam-Maillardville, keeping the seat for the party. Robinson won 7,580 out of 13,062 counted votes (58.03 per cent) with 93 of 95 polls reporting.

Will Davis of the BC Liberal Party won 3,894 votes (29.81 per cent). Nicola Spurling of the Green party won 1,588 votes (12.16 per cent).

As of 11:16 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 8,129 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 36,056 registered voters in Coquitlam-Maillardville.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:16 p.m.:

1. Selina Robinson (incumbent) - NDP Votes: 7,580 votes (58.03 per cent)

2. Will Davis - BC Liberal Party Votes: 3,894 votes (29.81 per cent)

3. Nicola Spurling - Green party Votes: 1,588 votes (12.16 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press