Coronavirus outbreak: Federal ministers outline process for new mandatory quarantine practices

As the COVID-19 pandemic continues to spread, the Canadian government has invoked the Quarantine Act, requiring all travellers arriving in Canada from other countries to stay isolated for 14 days. The change is a result of several reports of vacationers returning home and not heeding the only advice from the prime minister on Friday — to self-distance and responsibly isolate.