Committee to Protect Journalists: 30th annual International Press Freedom Awards

The Committee to Protect Journalists will honor courageous journalists from around the world at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, Nov. 19. For more information, including on how to watch the awards, please visit

This year’s event will be chaired by Patrick Gaspard, president of Open Society Foundations. The evening will be hosted by Lester Holt of NBC News.

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting