Delta North election night result

Digital Data Desk
·1 min read

VANCOUVER — Delta North election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:16 p.m.:

Ravi Kahlon of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Delta North, keeping the seat for the party. Kahlon won 4,889 out of 9,277 counted votes (52.70 per cent) with 73 of 81 polls reporting.

Jet Sunner of the BC Liberal Party won 3,452 votes (37.21 per cent). Neema Manral of the Green party won 936 votes (10.09 per cent).

As of 11:16 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 6,967 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 35,392 registered voters in Delta North.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:16 p.m.:

1. Ravi Kahlon (incumbent) - NDP Votes: 4,889 votes (52.70 per cent)

2. Jet Sunner - BC Liberal Party Votes: 3,452 votes (37.21 per cent)

3. Neema Manral - Green party Votes: 936 votes (10.09 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press