List of EU countries to attend Putin’s ‘inauguration’ revealed

Vladimir Putin
Vladimir Putin

Representatives of six European Union member states will attend “inauguration” of Russian dictator Vladimir Putin, Radio Liberty, citing its own sources, reported on May 7.

According to the list obtained by media, these delegations diplomats will attend so-called inauguration of the dictator:

  • France

  • Greece

  • Cyprus

  • Malta

  • Hungary

  • Slovakia.

Read also:

It is noted that as of evening of May 6, Belgium intended to send a representative to event. However, according to publication, in the morning it became known that country would not participate in the event.

Earlier, Reuters reported that 20 EU member states would boycott Putin's “inauguration,” but seven other countries would send representatives. Agency wrote that diplomats from France, Hungary, and Slovakia would attend the event.

An unnamed senior Kremlin official said that heads of all foreign diplomatic missions in Moscow had been invited to Putin's inauguration.

“Presidential elections” in Russia in 2024

On March 15-17, Russia held the so-called “presidential election” in which no opposition politicians participated. On March 18, Russian Central Election Commission(CEC) announced that it had “counted” 100% of protocols and that Putin allegedly won 87.28% of the vote.

Read also: Russia planning series of ‘hybrid’ attacks ahead of elections in Moldova

According to CEC, other candidates Nikolai Kharitonov (Communist Party of Russian Federation) received 4.31% of the vote, Vladislav Davankov (New People Party) - 3.85%, and Leonid Slutsky (Liberal Democratic Party of Russia) - 3.2%.

President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelenskyy said that there is no legitimacy in Russia's imitation of presidential election. White House also said that “elections” in Russia were unfair.

At the same time, Putin was congratulated on his victory by North Korean leader Kim Jong-un, leaders of Venezuela and Nicaragua, Nicolas Maduro and Daniel Ortega, presidents of Uzbekistan, Shavkat Mirziyoyev, and Tajikistan, Emomali Rahmon, and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan.

Russian media outlet Meduza reported that fraud in “presidential election” in Russia was on an unprecedented scale. Because of this, number of fake “votes” cannot be determined.

We’re bringing the voice of Ukraine to the world. Support us with a one-time donation, or become a Patron!

Read the original article on The New Voice of Ukraine