Maple Ridge-Mission election night result

Digital Data Desk
·1 min read

VANCOUVER — Maple Ridge-Mission election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:19 p.m.:

Bob D'Eith of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Maple Ridge-Mission, keeping the seat for the party. D'Eith won 4,839 out of 9,309 counted votes (51.98 per cent) with 90 of 108 polls reporting.

Chelsa Meadus of the BC Liberal Party won 3,254 votes (34.96 per cent). Matt Trenholm of the Green party won 1,216 votes (13.06 per cent).

As of 11:19 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 9,088 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 41,686 registered voters in Maple Ridge-Mission.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:19 p.m.:

1. Bob D'Eith (incumbent) - NDP

Votes: 4,839 votes (51.98 per cent)

2. Chelsa Meadus - BC Liberal Party

Votes: 3,254 votes (34.96 per cent)

3. Matt Trenholm - Green party

Votes: 1,216 votes (13.06 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press