N.L. cancels all in-person voting

In-person voting in Newfoundland and Labrador's provincial election has been suspended in all 40 ridings due to a coronavirus variant outbreak. Chief electoral officer Bruce Chaulk decided that voters will now have until Friday night to apply for a special ballot. He told Rosemary Barton that he is confident he can defend his decisions in court. Watch Rosemary Barton Live on Sundays at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. NT on CBC News Network and CBC Gem.