Newfoundland and Labrador Liberals win narrow majority in pandemic-delayed election

Liberal Leader Andrew Furey was re-elected premier of Newfoundland and Labrador Saturday after a 10-week election delayed by the COVID-19 pandemic. The Liberals won a narrow majority with 22 of 40 seats, the Progressive Conservatives won 13 seats, the NDP won two seats and three Independent candidates were elected.