Port Moody-Coquitlam election night result

Digital Data Desk
·2 min read

VANCOUVER — Port Moody-Coquitlam election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:22 p.m.:

Rick Glumac of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Port Moody-Coquitlam, keeping the seat for the party. Glumac won 6,936 out of 13,747 counted votes (50.45 per cent) with 90 of 91 polls reporting.

James Robertson of the BC Liberal Party won 4,407 votes (32.06 per cent). John Latimer of the Green party won 1,718 votes (12.50 per cent). Brandon Fonseca of the Conservative party won 583 votes (4.24 per cent). Logan Smith of the Libertarian party won 103 votes (0.75 per cent).

As of 11:22 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 11,088 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 37,117 registered voters in Port Moody-Coquitlam.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:22 p.m.:

1. Rick Glumac (incumbent) - NDP

Votes: 6,936 votes (50.45 per cent)

2. James Robertson - BC Liberal Party

Votes: 4,407 votes (32.06 per cent)

3. John Latimer - Green party

Votes: 1,718 votes (12.50 per cent)

4. Brandon Fonseca - Conservative party

Votes: 583 votes (4.24 per cent)

5. Logan Smith - Libertarian party

Votes: 103 votes (0.75 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press