RM of Dufferin Councillors Resign

A source has confirmed that on Friday, March 26, RM of Dufferin councillors Lorrie Zinn and Brian Weisbrod have stepped down from RM of Dufferin No. 190 Council.

The RM's website says that Brian Weisbrod served as Division 1 councillor from 1993-2006 and most recently since 2016. Lorrie Zinn has served as Division 2 councillor since 2000.

Reeve Russ Kirzinger said when asked for comment, "I have none at this time but will at the next meeting."

Jennifer Argue, Local Journalism Initiative Reporter, Last Mountain Times