Seniors' mental health problems can often be underdetected, says research

According to Statistics Canada, youth are more likely to report a negative impact on their mental health since the pandemic began, while seniors are the least likely to do so. Research from the Centre on Aging in Manitoba says symptoms of common mental health problems present themselves differently in seniors. Watch Canada Tonight with Ginella Massa weeknights at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/9:30 p.m. NT on CBC News Network and CBC Gem.