1 / 8

kingdoms PHOTOSHOP

"I am the rightful queen of the Seven Kingdoms," said Daenerys to Jon Snow in Season 7 Episode 3, 'The Queen's Justice'. Sound familiar? Joffrey used to style himself "Lord of the Seven Kingdoms", among other things. But which seven kingdoms are these, then? In a nutshell, a couple of hundred years ago, Aegon The Conqueror defeated seven separate kingdoms in order to establish a new nation. (Actually six, but we'll get to that.) To get you up to speed ahead of next year's final season, here they are…

What are the Seven Kingdoms in Game of Thrones?

The North, Dorne, Barney McGrew, Cuthbert, Dibble and Grub.

From Digital Spy