2 / 8

The North

Pretty straightforward – the North, a massive, dreary district from the Neck to the Wall, was a holdover from the First Men.

Those guys – the first humans on Westeros – took over the land in ancient times from the fairy-like Children of the Forest and were later invaded themselves by the Andals, though they kept their old traditions, like worshipping trees.

Torrhen Stark was their last king, till Robb Stark and later Jon Snow revived the tradition.

What are the Seven Kingdoms in Game of Thrones?

The North, Dorne, Barney McGrew, Cuthbert, Dibble and Grub.

From Digital Spy