Song Premiere: O-Town Debuts 'Empty Space'

In 1999, ABC began airing one of the first reality shows in major network history, Making the Band, which chronicled the formation and rise to success of the boy band, O-Town. The public tuned in to watch as Trevor Penick, Jacob Underwood, Erik-Michael Estrada, Ashley Parker Angel, and Dan Miller signed with Clive Davis’ J Records, and achieved platinum success with their debut album.

Despite their success, the band broke up in 2004 both to escape an unfair record contract and to pursue individual endeavors. However, they are finally back, 16 full years after the release of their debut album, and ready to unleash a new single plus a forthcoming new EP for fans to enjoy.

Yahoo Music is excited to premiere the single, “Empty Space,” which the band notes is “O-Town, true to form.”

O-Town have been trying out their new music during select live appearances. If you’d like to keep up with their schedule, check here.