Surrey-Green Timbers election night result

Digital Data Desk
·1 min read

VANCOUVER — Surrey-Green Timbers election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:25 p.m.:

Rachna Singh of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Surrey-Green Timbers, keeping the seat for the party. Singh won 5,589 out of 10,045 counted votes (55.64 per cent) with 61 of 63 polls reporting.

Dilraj Atwal of the BC Liberal Party won 4,456 votes (44.36 per cent).

As of 11:25 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 4,084 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 27,481 registered voters in Surrey-Green Timbers.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:25 p.m.:

1. Rachna Singh (incumbent) - NDP
Votes: 5,589 votes (55.64 per cent)

2. Dilraj Atwal - BC Liberal Party
Votes: 4,456 votes (44.36 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press