Vancouver-Mount Pleasant election night result

Digital Data Desk
·1 min read

Vancouver-Mount Pleasant election results as of Oct. 24, 2020 at 11:27 p.m.:

Melanie Mark of the NDP has been re-elected as MLA in Vancouver-Mount Pleasant, keeping the seat for the party. Mark won 7,278 out of 11,339 counted votes (64.19 per cent) with 99 of 100 polls reporting.

Kelly Tatham of the Green party won 2,457 votes (21.67 per cent). George Vassilas of the BC Liberal Party won 1,604 votes (14.15 per cent).

As of 11:27 p.m., The Canadian Press is projecting the BC NDP has won a majority government. The party has won or is leading in 55 of 87 seats. The BC Liberal Party has won or is leading in 29, and the BC Green Party has won or is leading in three seats.

As of Oct. 23, 11,054 vote-by-mail packages had been issued to registered voters in the riding. There are a total of 41,256 registered voters in Vancouver-Mount Pleasant.

Provincewide, 724,279 mail-in ballots have been sent out, and there are 3,485,858 registered voters.

Mail-in ballots will be counted by hand, starting in 13 days.

Full results as of 11:27 p.m.:

1. Melanie Mark (incumbent) - NDP
Votes: 7,278 votes (64.19 per cent)

2. Kelly Tatham - Green party
Votes: 2,457 votes (21.67 per cent)

3. George Vassilas - BC Liberal Party
Votes: 1,604 votes (14.15 per cent)

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Oct. 24, 2020, and was generated automatically.

Digital Data Desk, The Canadian Press