Video Premiere: Styx Frontman Tommy Shaw Offers Sneak Peek of New Concert Special

Wendy Geller
Senior Editor, Yahoo Entertainment

Styx fans take note: Yahoo Music has learned AXS TV will be running a very special show with the band’s frontman Tommy Shaw next month! The premiere of the 2016 concert special Sing for the Day! Tommy Shaw and Contemporary Youth Orchestra will air Sunday, July 9, at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. The broadcast follows the season premiere of the popular AXS TV original series Rock and Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, which features Shaw and Styx with Sammy Hagar backstage at the Venetian Theater in Las Vegas.

Yahoo Music is excited to offer up a special sneak peek of the show — here’s a video of Tommy Shaw performing “Fooling Yourself.”

This is not the first time Styx has performance with the Contemporary Youth Orchestra. Their concert in 2006 with Cleveland’s Contemporary Youth Orchestra was filmed for the DVD/Blu-Ray release, One With Everything.