How to follow CBC's Remembrance Day coverage

People place poppies on the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier at the National War Memorial on Remembrance Day in Ottawa in November 2021. CBC News will be marking Remembrance Day on Friday with special coverage from the National War Memorial. (Justin Tang/The Canadian Press - image credit)
People place poppies on the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier at the National War Memorial on Remembrance Day in Ottawa in November 2021. CBC News will be marking Remembrance Day on Friday with special coverage from the National War Memorial. (Justin Tang/The Canadian Press - image credit)

CBC News will be marking Remembrance Day on Friday with special coverage from Ottawa.

Coverage will start at 10 a.m. ET.

Here's how you can tune in on all of our platforms:

TV

Chief political correspondent Rosemary Barton will host coverage from the National War Memorial in Ottawa.

Watch on CBC News Network or CBC TV starting at 10 a.m. across most of Canada, 11 a.m. Atlantic and 11:30 a.m. in Newfoundland.

Radio

Join Matt Galloway and World Report's Marcia Young as they host the Remembrance Day ceremony from the National War Memorial in the nation's capital, beginning at 10:55 a.m., 11:55 a.m. Atlantic and 12:25 p.m. in Newfoundland.

Coverage will include a moment of silence and the laying of a wreath by this year's Silver Cross Mother — who speaks with The Current's Galloway about her son.

Online

You can catch Barton's hosting coverage on CBC Gem or on the CBC News app. CBC.ca will livestream the events and have regular updates to the online coverage.

The special is also available with American Sign Language interpretation and Described Video.