Zelenskyy sanctions Yanukovych-era PM Azarov along with other pro-Russian figures

Volodymyr Zelenskyy
Volodymyr Zelenskyy

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy signed a decree to implement NSDC (National Security and Defense Council) sanctions against pro-Russian figures, including former PM Mykola Azarov, former Education Minister Dmytro Tabachnyk, and convicted state traitor, ex-MP Oleh Tsaryov.

The corresponding decree was posted on the President’s Office’s website on Nov. 18.

Read also: SBU behind attempt on Tsaryov’s life — NV source

In addition to the president’s decree, the document lists eight individuals against whom sanctions have been imposed for a period of 10 years.

Individuals included in the sanctions list:

Read also: Zelenskyy insider takes control of assets belonging to pro-Russian ex-politicians, claims journalist

  • Dmytro Sablin – Russian politician, State Duma deputy of Russia

  • Dmytro Svyatash – former MP from the now-banned Party of Regions party, state traitor

  • Dmytro Tabachnyk – former Education Minister, ex-member of the Party of Regions, associated with Zaporizhzhya Oblast henchman, Yevhen Balytskyi

  • Yuriy Kot – former Ukrainian TV show host, turned pro-Russian propagandist since 2014

  • Mykola Azarov – Prime Minister of Ukraine during the presidency of fugitive Viktor Yanukovych, collaborator

  • Sergey Aksyonov – Russian politician, collaborator, so-called “Prime Minister” of the Russian occupation authorities in Crimea

  • Leonid Pasichnyk – former SBU (Security Service of Ukraine) employee, leader of the so-called Luhansk People’s Republic (LPR).

  • Oleh Tsaryov – former Ukrainian PM from the Party of Regions, state traitor

Ukraine has intensified restrictions on sanctioned individuals, including asset freezing, land acquisition bans, and halting trade and transit operations. Following amendments to the sanctions law adopted in May 2022, Ukraine has the authority to seize the assets of sanctioned individuals for use in the state budget. However, for those individuals previously sanctioned, property confiscation is impossible until the NSDC re-votes on the decision. Among those requiring updated sanctions was Azarov.

Read also: Eight drones attacking Russian-occupied Crimea overnight ‘neutralized,’ says Russian puppet governor Aksyonov

The NSDC imposed the maximum sanctions against Azarov in 2021.

We’re bringing the voice of Ukraine to the world. Support us with a one-time donation, or become a Patron!

Read the original article on The New Voice of Ukraine