General Election 2024 London seats: Who is my MP in… Bermondsey and Old Southwark?

Labour’s Neil Coyle (PA Archive)
Labour’s Neil Coyle (PA Archive)

Millions of voters across London went to the polls on July 4 to elect the new Government. The Standard looked at key battleground seats in the capital, and published an interactive map of the results. Here we turn the spotlight on:



Top five candidates (in alphabetical order):

Rachel Bentley - Liberal Democrat (9,070 votes)

Neil Coyle - Labour (16,857 votes)

Susan Hunter - Green (4,477 votes)

Jonathan Iliff - Conservative (2,879 votes)

Tony Sharp - Reform UK (3,397 votes)

Wards: Borough & Bankside; Chaucer; London Bridge & West Bermondsey; North Bermondsey; Rotherhithe; St. George’s; South Bermondsey; Surrey Docks.

Constituency map of Bermondsey and Old Southwark (Google Maps)
Constituency map of Bermondsey and Old Southwark (Google Maps)

I’m not sure if I’m in this constituency: Here’s how you can check

Boundary changes impact: The seat has lost part of Walworth and gained bits of Rotherhithe, making it marginally more favourable for the Conservatives if all other things were equal compared to 2019. But these are not favourable times for the Tories.