Television Publicity Executives Committee Reveals New Leadership

The Television Publicity Executives Committee (TPEC) has a new leadership team.

Irina Bobker, Publicity Director at Freeform, Brian Eley, VP, Communications at Crunchyroll and Alice Rao, SVP, Publicity at Hallmark Media are joining the executive committee.

More from Deadline

They join Todd Beck, CEO, Beck Media & Marketing; Joe Schlosser, Founder, Schlosser Communications and Eileen Quast, Principal Publicity, MGM+. Former co-chair Dustin Smith, Founder, Smithouse will remain on the executive committee and oversee the 2024 TPEC Awards.

Wendy Zocks from Wendy Zocks Public Relations is TPEC Chair.

The group oversees the nonprofit organization and the working relationship between entertainment publicists and the media.

The 2024 TPEC Awards, including the inaugural rising star award, are set for May.

“Going into my third year in a leadership role for TPEC, I could not be more excited to welcome our new executive committee members,” said Wendy Zocks. “Alongside my former co-chair, Dustin Smith, we have seen this organization grow and flourish. Our goal is to continue to be a resource for our programming publicity community and help navigate the changing landscape of our jobs.”

Best of Deadline

Sign up for Deadline's Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.